KESHAV MAHAVIDYALAYA 07.11.08

Minutes of the Meeting of the Staff Council

A meeting of the Staff Council was held on 30th of April, 2008 in the Staff Room. The acting Principal, Dr. Ajay Arora presided over the meeting. Ms Richa Sharma was assigned the task of recording the minutes. The minutes of the meeting are as follows:

1. Confirmation of the minutes of the last meeting

The minutes of the Staff Council meeting held on 20th of March, 2008 were confirmed after taking observations from various members.

2. Formation of the Committees of the Staff Council:

It was decided that the committees would be formed only for the year 2008-09.

Following is the list of the committees and their respective convenors:

a)	Admission Committee	Dr. Kanupriya Goswami
b)	Proctoral Committee	Dr. Vinod Sharma
c)	Sports Committee	Dr. Pardeep Kumar
d)	Time Table Committee	Dr. Arpana Sharma
e)	Academic Affairs Committee	Dr. V. K. Verma
f)	Library Committee	To be decided after the departments nominate their representatives
g)	House Examination	Dr. Priti Sehgal
h)	Cultural Committee	Ms. Rajni Mehndiratta
i)	Cultural Festival Committee	Dr. Rubina Mittal
j)	Garden Committee	Ms. Shalini Kumar
k)	Student Aid Fund	Dr. Vipin Negi
1)	Magazine Committee	Dr. Arpana Sharma
		Ms. Anjali Thukral

Regarding the Internal Assessment Committee, it was observed that m) internal assessment is a well defined process so there was no need to form a separate committee to handle this issue.

It was decided that Central Monitoring Committee would be responsible only for monitoring the correct procedure of entering the data into the CD. The departments should take care of only the concerned disciplines.

It was also conveyed that the tenure of TIC would only be applicable on a teacher's completion of his her probation period.

3. Election of the Secretary, Staff Council:

Ms. Manjari Singh was elected as the Secretary, Staff Council unanimously and unopposed for the year 2008-09.

4. TICship for the members on probation

On the issue related to the TICship of the members on probation, the house accepted the proposal that a member would be offered the TICship only after the successful completion of his/her probation term, i.e., after the confirmation of service.

It was also decided that if a member misses the TICship due to the ongoing probation term, then he/she would get the TICship only after all other members of the department have served as TICs as per their due order.

5. Any other matter

- a) The house thanked the Deputy Superintendent, University Examination, for a smooth conduct of the examination in the college.
- b) It was proposed that a committee be formed to take care of the proper crediting of working hours of the members serving the college during vacation period to their respective Earning Leave accounts.

It was decided that a three member committee would be formed in this regard, with Dr. Priti Sehgal, Ms. Shalini Kumar and Dr. Arpana Sharma as members.

Manjari Singh

(Secretary, Staff Council)

Konjan Lingh.

Dr. Ajay K. Arora

(Actg. Principal)